Organizers

Organizers2018-01-18T10:42:57+00:00

 

CIRIEC intenational (International Centre of Research and Information on the Public, Social and Cooperative Economy) is a non-governmental international scientific organization which currently has 13 national sections and 3 collective members worldwide.

Its objectives are to undertake and promote the collection of information, scientific research, and the publication of works on economic sectors and activities oriented towards the service of the general and collective interest:
• action by the State and the local and regional public authorities in economic fields (economic policy, regulation);
• public utilities;
• public and mixed enterprises at national, regional and municipal levels;
• the so-called “social economy” (not-for-profit economy, cooperatives, mutuals, and non-profit organizations); etc.

CIRIEC has an original feature since it develops activities of interest for both managers and researchers active in serving the general or collective interest. CIRIEC aims at being an international meeting point and a locus of research and reflection networking, without lobbying for any particular interests.

CIRIEC’s International Congresses bring together some 500-600 participants: economic, social and political responsibles, enterprises and organizations managers, researchers worldwide. The first congress was held in 1953 in Geneva, and since it is held every two years in a country where CIRIEC has a national section.

 



CIRIEC-Belgium is 
:

 a non-profit research association and is one of the national sections of CIRIEC international.
 a place for meetings and exchanges, thanks to the many events organized for practitioners and scientists.
a documentation center specialized in public, social and cooperative economy and oriented towards the general and collective interest with:
° a hundred international scientific journals
° more than 4,000 books (reports, reports, thematic files, acts, …) with national and international scope in the many fields of public, social and cooperative economy and activities of general interest
° a multilingual collaborative knowledge platform (20,000 documents available to members)
° a scientific watch

It  ensures the permanent secretariat of the international association since 1957, and has as collective members organizations (federal and regional public and mixed enterprises, administrations , intercommunal, health mutual, hospitals, cooperatives, mutual insurance companies, trade unions, non-profit organizations, provinces, cities and municipalities , …) and scientific experts.


Imbedded for two centuries in the heart of an ancient city which was the capital of a State – the Principality of Liège-, the University of Liège is part of a long historical and intellectual tradition whose anchor dates back well before its foundation in 1817 as a State University under the Dutch system. That same year establishes in the Liège basin, the English industrialist John Cockerill, the first steel and metallurgical plants, which ensured the prosperity of the region, making it in the 19th century the second world industrial power.

University open to the world: the University of Liège is in contact with a thousand institutions in the world and welcomes 23,000 students. 23% of them are of foreign origin, representing 134 nationalities on all continents.

“A university in motion, changing societies.”: Knowledge is not solely produced at universities, but they have a responsibility to integrate, evaluate and give knowledge meaning in a collective interest.  Hence, universities increasingly find their role in digital societies, where speed of data creation (the raw materials of knowledge) is accelerating at an impressive rate.  ULiège’s mission is to be an integral part of this creative and innovative dynamic and to be a driver and positive contributor to change in our world.

ut Lorem dapibus tempus suscipit ultricies facilisis

Organisateurs

Organisateurs2018-01-18T10:41:33+00:00

 

Le CIRIEC international (Centre International de Recherches et d’Information sur l’Economie Publique, Sociale et Coopérative) est une organisation scientifique internationale non gouvernementale qui compte actuellement 13 sections nationales et 3 membres collectifs à travers le monde.

Ses objectifs sont d’assurer et de promouvoir  la collecte d’informations, la recherche scientifique et la publication de travaux concernant les secteurs économiques et les activités orientés vers le service de l’intérêt général et collectif :

  • l’action de l’Etat et des pouvoirs publics régionaux et locaux dans les domaines économiques (politique économique, régulation) ;
  • les services publics ;
  • les entreprises publiques et mixtes aux niveaux national, régional et local ;
  • l’économie sociale : coopératives, mutuelles et associations sans but lucratif, …

Une des originalités du CIRIEC réside dans son double ancrage au niveau de la recherche et des entreprises/organisations ayant dans leurs finalités l’intérêt général et l’intérêt collectif.  Grâce à cet atout mais aussi par son absence de fonction de lobbying au bénéfice d’un secteur particulier ou d’un type d’organisations, le CIRIEC vise à rassembler le capital humain en offrant des lieux de rencontre, de réflexion et de réseautage.

Les congrès internationaux du CIRIEC rassemblent entre 500 et 600 participants : responsables politiques, économiques et sociaux, dirigeants d’entreprises et d’organisations, représentants du monde de la recherche. Le premier congrès a eu lieu en 1953 à Genève, et depuis il est organisé tous les deux ans dans un pays où le CIRIEC compte une section nationale.


Le CIRIEC-Belgium est :

une association scientifique sans but lucratif et une des sections du CIRIEC international.
un lieu de rencontres et d’échanges, grâce aux nombreux événements organisés à destinations des praticiens et scientifiques.
un Centre de documentation spécialisé en économie publique, sociale et coopérative et orienté vers l’intérêt général et collectif avec:
° une centaine de revues scientifiques internationales
° plus de 4.000 ouvrages (livres, rapports, dossiers thématiques, actes, …) à portée nationale et internationale dans les nombreux champs de l’économie publique, sociale et coopérative et des activités d’intérêt général
° une plateforme collaborative de connaissances multilingue (20 000 documents accessibles aux membres)
° une veille scientifique

Il assure le secrétariat permanent du CIRIEC international depuis 1957 et compte comme membres collectifs des organisations (entreprises et administrations publiques et mixtes fédérales et régionales, intercommunales, mutualités, hôpitaux, coopératives, mutuelles d’assurance, syndicats, associations, provinces, villes et communes, …) et des experts scientifiques.


Implantée depuis deux siècles au cœur d’une cité millénaire qui fut la capitale d’un Etat – la Principauté de Liège-, l’Université de Liège s’inscrit dans une longue tradition historique et intellectuelle dont les points d’ancrage remontent bien avant sa fondation en 1817, en tant qu’université d’Etat, sous le régime hollandais. La même année, l’industriel anglais John Cockerill implante dans le bassin liégeois, les premières usines métallurgiques et sidérurgiques, qui ont longtemps fait la prospérité de la région, la portant au 19e siècle au rang de deuxième puissance industrielle mondiale.

Fenêtre ouverte sur le monde : l’Université de Liège est en relation avec un millier d’institutions dans le monde et accueille 23.000 étudiants. 23% d’entre eux sont d’origine étrangère, représentant 134 nationalités sur tous les continents.

« Une université en mouvement, des sociétés en changement. » : les universités ne sont pas les seuls lieux de production de savoirs mais elles ont le devoir de les intégrer, de les évaluer et de leur donner du sens dans l’intérêt collectif. C’est ainsi que les universités trouvent plus que jamais leur rôle au sein de sociétés numériques où la vitesse de création de données (matière première de la connaissance), s’accélère de manière impressionnante. L’ULiège a la vocation d’être une charnière de cette dynamique créative et innovante, motrice et actrice des changements positifs de notre monde.

Praesent sed tristique vel, accumsan pulvinar felis in dictum
Ce site utilise des cookies pour vous offrir une meilleure navigation. En poursuivant votre navigation, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies sur ce site. En savoir + Accepter